Sunday, 1 July 2012

So many tunes, so little time 20

So many tunes, no time at all, in fact. So I'm not gonna faff about with sleeves and stuff for this week's round-up cos it takes ages, but here's some other goodies you might enjoy this week…

Ad.Lib & Silvision serve up some tuff tech-house and deep techno grooves in the form of Collide on Affin Music… see Rhode Sensei's Flowing Lotus on Incepto Smooth for some lovely melodic chilled shizzle, while Dunkan's Summer Beach on parent stable Incepto Music is more of the label's trademark uplifting, Balearic-style prog… Franco De Mulero & Hector Romero's I Found You on Favouritizm is similarly Balearic, only in this case in an uber-chilled deep/lounge-y house kinda way… Mr Pickle delivers some fun-filled jackin' house vibes on an untitled EP for Lepento… there's more tech-house from Nino Santos + Lightem on the On Your Feet EP from Cray1 Labworks, and from Tim Sheridan + King Roc in the form of new mixes of Ghosts That Live In Her, coming from Timo Garcia and Paul Lyman on Veryverywrongindeed… oh and also from Rayner + Wisqo on Endemic Digital in the form of Sonorous Dust… AND from Rene Beer on Stripped Digital, on the brilliantly-titled My Bass Is Your Bass EPResumo's La Musica on Discotech is summery house with a Latin tinge… Untitled Music come through with some typically high-quality melodic, instrumental deep house bizniss, this time from Grigory Fatyanov with an EP called Oomph…  then we're back to tech-house and bouncy, housey techno with the latest in 1605 Music Therapy's always-checkable Platform series, with Vol 6 featuring cuts from Ant Brooks, Kevin Andrews + Jason Chance and Konzept… and finally Stefano Cioffi's To Believe on Melomano Records is a five-track EP mixing up deep house, tech-house and minimal flavours.

There's plenty other bits n' bobs I didn't get round to as well, so THANKS ALSO this week to: 

Act.Sense + Stupp, AFFKT, Angelo Pomposo + Giuseppe Sorentino, Cal Johnstone, Domestic Technology, Gone Deville, ICR, Jeremias Santiago, Les Schmitz + Florian Gasperinik, Neopolis, Pedro Mercado + Karada, PRT Stacho + Underset, Suckfake, Sunshine Jones, Umek, Xaric and several bunches of 'Various artists'! 

No comments:

Post a Comment